Brent Lakatos wins Berlin Marathon

Brent Lakatos won his first marathon in style by taking the win Sunday in the prestigious BMW Berlin Marathon. 

1st - Brent Lakatos, Canada, 1:29:41
2nd - Marcel Hug, Switzerland, 1:29:44
3rd - Johnboy Smith, Great Britain, 1:29:44
4th - Jordi Madera, Spain, 1:29:45
5th - Daniel Romanchuk, United States, 1:29:45

The BMW Berlin Marathon is one of six events part of the Abbott World Marathon Majors.

Another Canadian found his way in the top ten, Tristan Smyth came through in 1:29:53 good for tenth place.



Congratulations poured in from across the country, including from Paralympic great and current Senator Chantal Petitclerc.



The amazing Lakatos has now won major races in the 100m, 200m, 400m, 800m, 4x400m and now the marathon. Talk about range!


Back to releases

Last Tweet

More Tweets

AC on Instagram

More moments

Visit our E-store

Follow us!