

## 2022-2023 PARALYMPIC ATHLETE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (AAP) SPORT CANADA NOMINATION LIST

Tier	Athlete	Event	Coach	Club	Branch
SR2	Austin Smeenk	Men's 800m T34	<b>Geoff Harris</b>	Cruisers Sports	ON
SR2	Brent Lakatos	Men's 800m T53	Arno Mul	Parasports Quèbec	QC
SR2	Charlotte Bolton	Women's Discus Throw F41	Richard Parkinson	SISU	ON
SR2	Marissa Papaconstantinou	Women's 100m T64	<b>Bob Westman</b>	Toronto Racers Athletic Club	ON
SR2	Nate Riech	Men's 1,500m T38	Heather Hennigar	Vic City Elite	ВС
SR2	Renee Foessel	Women's Discus Throw F38	Ken Hall	Cruisers Sports	ON
SR2	Thomas Normandeau	Men's 400m T47	<b>Geoff Harris</b>	Vic City Elite	ВС
SR2	Zachary Gingras	Men's 400m T38	Geoff Harris	Vic City Elite	ON
SR	Alex Berhe	Jason Dunkerley Guide	David Mather	Ottawa Lions	ON
SR	Alexandre Dupont	Men's 1,500m T54	Rick Reelie	St-Laurent Sélect	QC
SR	Amanda Rummery	Women's 400m T47	Wes Moerman	Green and Gold Track & Field Club	AB
SR	Guillaume Ouellet	Men's 5,000m T13	Dany Racine	Club Citius	QC
SR	Ilana Dupont	Women's 100m T53	Rick Reelie	St-Laurent Sélect	QC
SR	Isaiah Christophe	Men's 100m T54	Lisa Myers	Cruisers Sports	ON
SR I	Jason Dunkerley	Men's 1,500m T11	David Mather	Ottawa Lions	ON
SR	Jennifer Brown	Women's Discus Throw F38	Kim Cousins	CALTAF	AB
C1	Jesse Zesseu	Men's Discus Throw F37	Paul Galas	Royal City Athletics Club	ON
SR I	Jessica Frotten	Women's 400m T53	<b>Geoff Harris</b>	Cyclones	SK
SR	Joshua Cassidy	Men's Marathon T54	Amanda Fader	Ottawa Lions	ON
SR	Lee Leclerc	Men's 800m T34	Anne-Marie Fortin	Jakours	QC

November 7, 2022



SR	Liam Stanley	Men's 1,500m T38	Bruce Deacon	Prairie Inn Harriers	ВС
SR I	Ness Murby	Men's Discus Throw F11	Garrett Collier	Kajacks TFC	ВС
SR	Sarah Mickey	Women's Discus Throw F55	Kim Cousins	CALTAF	AB
DEV	Anthony Bouchard	Men's 400m T52	Nathalie Seguin	Club Athlétisme Université Laval	QC
DEV	Bianca Borgella	Women's 100m T13	Gordon Cavé	Ottawa Lions	ON
DEV	Brendan Cote-Williamson	Men's 400m T47	Todd Johnston	Running Wild Athletics	SK
DEV	David Bambrick	Men's Shot Put F37	Kirk Jessome	Unattached Nova Scotia	NS
DEV	David Johnson	Men's 400m T12	<b>Geoff Harris</b>	Vic City Elite	ВС
DEV	Elizabeth Duff	Women's Shot Put F40	Kim Cousins	CALTAF	AB
DEV	George Quarcoo	Men's 100m T12	Charles Allen	I Be Fast Track Club	ON
DEV	Janz Stein	Men's Long Jump T64	Elizabeth Chernik	Excel Athletika	SK
DEV	Jasmyn MacCulloch	Women's Shot Put F46	Kim Cousins	CALTAF	AB
DEV I	Keegan Gaunt	Women's 1,500m T13	Terry Radchenko	Royal City Athletics Club	ON
DEV	Michael Barber	Men's 1,500m T20	Bruce Deacon	Prairie Inn Harriers	ВС
DEV	Nandini Sharma	Women's 100m T54	Lisa Myers	Cruisers Sports	ON
DEV	Natalie Thirsk	Women's 400m T38	Taylor Ehrhardt	Green and Gold Track & Field Club	ON
DEV	Noah Vucsics	Men's Long Jump T20	Jane Kolodnicki	U of C Athletics Club	AB



- 8.5 Maximizing the Allocation of cards and the Athlete "Hold List"
- 8.5.1 AC will endeavour to nominate sufficient athletes to utilise the entire Able-bodied Quota and Para Quota offered by SC.
- 8.5.2 There is an appeals process that can change card levels or who is allocated a Card, this can change the total number of athletes who we can Card. Therefore, to account for this effect, the Selectors will place the last few athletes who could receive a Card on a Hold List. These athletes must still complete the required SC paperwork.
- 8.5.3 The Selectors will ensure that there is sufficient Card quota (dollar value) to Card the athletes on the Hold List subject to the SC's approval process and/or appeals processes. It is possible that, due to the mechanics of the SC's approval process or the appeals process, some athletes on the Hold List will not receive a card despite completing all of the requested paperwork. AC will inform athletes on the Hold List whether or not they will receive a card as soon as practical.
- 8.5.4 The number of athletes on the Hold List will vary depending on circumstances and advice from SC. However the number will typically be around the equivalent of five Senior Cards per program (e.g. counting Para and able-bodied separately).
- 8.5.5 For the avoidance of doubt, being on the Hold List does not guarantee receiving a card.

Tier	2023 CAPP Selection	Athlete	Event	<b>Athlete Score</b>
SR	Non-CAPP	Lee Leclerc	Men's 800m T34	-47.20
SR	Non-CAPP	Joshua Cassidy	Men's 1,500m T54	-66.50
DEV	Non-CAPP	David Bambrick	Men's Shot Put F37	-83.00
DEV	Non-CAPP	Elizabeth Duff	Women's Shot Put F40	-84.60
DEV	Non-CAPP	George Quarcoo	Men's 100m T12	-147.40
DEV	Non-CAPP	Janz Stein	Men's Long Jump T64	-169.10
SR	Non-CAPP	Ilana Dupont	Women's 100m T53	-175.90